Our Mission


IAAO was founded in 1985 with these principles:


To offer relevant educational opportunities

Promote professional development of our members

Promote uniform and equitable principles of assessment

Gain recognition by governmental authorities of the assessing profession

Improve assessment standards through education, modern methods of efficient technology

Work to educate the public regarding the ad valorem tax system

To better serve the Oklahoma taxpayers



Keyes Award

| Return|

In honor and remembrance of our Chapter's first President, we are proud to announce the "George Keyes Award." The intent is to show the Chapter's appreciation by acknowledging an Oklahoma International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO) chapter member for their professional integrity within the assessment field.


Nominations must arrive by September 30, 2020 to be accepted. The winner will be announced during the
annual County Assessors' Association Fall Conference. Complete a Nomination Form.


Nominee must be an active and in good standing member with IAAO Oklahoma Chapter. Submitted nomination must be from an active and in good standing IAAO Oklahoma Chapter member. Members of the Nomination Committee are not permitted to be nominated or to nominate a possible recipient for the award.

Nomination Guidelines

This award is presented to the IAAO Oklahoma Chapter member who has made a significant contribution to the association through active participation in its activities. Items of interest may include but are not limited to; participation in IAAO conferences, courses, workshops and seminars as well as other areas of interest within the local chapter.

Nomination Criteria

We ask you to summarize the reasons you believe this nominee is deserving of the "George Keyes" award. Describe how he/she has contributed to the realization of the mission of IAAO and re-enforcement of those practices through the IAAO Oklahoma Chapter. Provide information that demonstrates excellence in the performance of tasks associated with the individual's or team's work or project. In addition, show how this work has had a positive impact upon either the work environment or the quality of service to others. In general, provide any details of which you feel this person/group/entity is deserving of this award. All descriptions will be honored and reviewed.

Year Recipient
2020 Steven Storff  -  Oklahoma County Assessor
2019 Jerry Rock  -  Tulsa County Assessor
2018 Todd Mathes  -  Washington County Assessor
2017 Gail Hedgcoth  -  Osage County Assessor
2016 Joe Hapgood  -  Oklahoma Tax Commission
2015 Keith Hulsizer - Tulsa County Assessor's Office
2014 Gary Snyder - OSU/CGLT
2013 Wade Patterson - Garfield County Assessor
2012 Doug Warr - OSU/CGLT
2011 Mike Morrison  -  Oklahoma County Assessor
2010 Jeff Spelman  -  Oklahoma Tax Commission


Not any article