Forms | Services
Oklahoma County Court Clerk, Rick Warren, presides over the largest, and busiest, Court Clerk's office in the state. Approximately 120,000 new court cases are filed in Oklahoma County annually, more than any other state, local or federal court in Oklahoma.
Our mission is to provide efficient, accurate and open records maintenance; information management and fiscal services to the public, and efficient administration of justice; our greatest satisfaction is in the services we provide.
Search Court Records, find Forms & Documents, and view the Services we offer below. Items are listed alphabetically from A-Z. Click a category to filter your search.
Driver's license appeals are set and heard by the Chief Special Judge. A cash bond of $250 is required, as well as an attorney interlock statement attached to the bond. The filing fee is $167.14 plus $250 cash bond
Order confirming sheriff sales are set and heard by the Confirmation Judge. Sheriff sales are held twice a month on Thursdays at 2 p.m. at: 320 Robert S Kerr Avenue, #513 (Jury Assembly Room), Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Please visit the Sheriff's Office website for more information. There is a filing fee of $232.14 plus service.
The assigned judge's office sets all pre-judgment motions. Motions for hearings on assets, contempt citations and claims for exemptions are set and heard by the Chief Special Judge.
Name changes are set by assigned judges and are to be published. The filing fee is $184.14 including publication
Court ordered criminal assessments are due at, or before, the time of sentencing, unless the sentencing Judge or Cost Judge sanctions a payment plan. Payment plans are not automatic. Defendants must appear in the Court Clerk’s office as ordered by the sentencing Judge to set up a new payment plan. *We do not make appointments. Defendants are seen on a first-come, first-served basis.
1 - The credit card holder must be present for a transaction. For example, the defendant cannot present relative's card for payment without the relative being present.
Pay Online at: https://pay.oscn.net/epayments/
Paying by Checks: Make payable to: Rick Warren Court Clerk
Mail Payments to: 320 Robert S. Kerr Avenue, #421, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Visit the Oklahoma State Court Network website. To request records from the Oklahoma County Court Clerk, please complete the form at the bottom of this page.
The sole job of the Oklahoma County Court Clerk's Cost Administration Department is to collect court ordered fines, fees, costs and other assessments in criminal cases. Court ordered criminal assessments are due at or before the time of sentencing, unless Cost Administration provides a defendant with a payment plan as sanctioned by the sentencing Judge, or the Cost Judge. Payment plans are not automatic. Defendants must appear in the Cost Administration Department, as ordered by the sentencing Judge. Note: There are no appointments and defendants are seen on a first come, first serve basis. Proper attire and proper behavior are required.
The Court Clerk's office does not have divorce forms other than summons. Divorce forms may be obtained from an attorney, paralegal services, or the law library. Waivers must be notarized and filed at least 1 day after filing the petition.
The Court Clerk's primary duty is to record and maintain court records filed in Oklahoma County, Oklahoma. From the inception of the office until 2002, records were maintained almost entirely in paper form. That year, the first ever document imaging process began, with approximately one-third of the county's case files being electronically recorded. The large majority of records kept by the Court Clerk are open for public inspection.
Another important duty of the Court Clerk is to collect and account for all funds deposited in connection with court proceedings. The Oklahoma County Court Clerk's office annually receives more than $60 million in criminal fines, court costs, bond forfeitures, child support and other such payments. Fiscal oversight of Court Clerk funds is provided by the Supreme Court, the State Treasurer, the State Auditor, the County Treasurer, by internal audit staff and the dozens of government entities to which the Court Clerk transmits funding. Other services provided by the Oklahoma County Court Clerk's office include passport processing; marriage licenses; and licensing of private process servers and low point beer providers.
View the Judges Directory (PDF).
Address | FAQ's | Notice to Prospective Jurors | Parking
The Court Clerk prepares and issues about 1,800 jury summons each month except July and August when no jury trials are held. Names are selected at random from the list of licensed drivers or persons holding a current state identification document.
Courthouse Address - 320 Robert S Kerr Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Courthouse Address - 320 Robert S Kerr Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Oklahoma law states that all citizens of the United States residing in this state, having the qualifications of electors of this state, are competent jurors to serve on all grand and petit juries within their counties; provided, that persons over 70 years of age and persons who have served as a grand or petit juror during the last 5 immediately preceding calendar years shall not be compelled to serve as jurors in this state, and the court may excuse or discharge any juror drawn and summoned as a grand or petit juror if jury service would result in substantial hardship to the prospective juror.
Persons who are not qualified to serve as jurors are:
For parking information, please see the Parking tab, or view the Documents below.
*Note: Other parking facilities are available in this area. Please do not park at meters as you will not be available to put money in them throughout the day.
Dear Prospective Juror:
Thank you for your service. We know your time is valuable and your contribution to the administration of justice in Oklahoma is greatly appreciated. Security measures are in effect in the Oklahoma County Courthouse. Every effort will be made to expedite jurors' passage through security. You can help by not carrying certain items to the courthouse. Prohibited items include weapons of any kind; knives of any size; chemical sprays; laser pointers; firearms and ammunition. Security Personnel may also prohibit possession of any other items or materials deemed dangerous or otherwise inappropriate. The Jury Assembly Room opens at 7:30 A.M.
In the event you believe you have compelling reasons that justify your being excused from jury duty, you shall appear at the County Office Annex Building, at 3 p.m. on the Friday immediately before the Monday on which your jury duty is scheduled to begin. At that time, the Chief Judge will hear your reasons and decide if you will be excused. Bring any papers supporting your excuse with you. Requests for excuse will not be considered at any other time. However, if you are 70 years of age or more and wish to be excused from jury service, you may be excused, by state law, by telephoning the Jury Clerk at 405-713-1102, prior to the reporting time to assert your exemption.
Appropriate Court attire is required. Jurors should dress comfortably and in good taste, keeping in mind the dignity of the courtroom and the seriousness of the matters to be decided. Shorts, tank tops or thong sandals are not permitted. The normal period of jury service is usually 2 to 3 days, but may last longer. Plan to be there at least Monday and Tuesday. Once again, thank you for your service as a juror.
Where do I park?
There are several public parking areas within a few blocks of the Courthouse for Jury Parking. Rates vary from $5 to $12 per day. View available parking areas.
How long will I serve?
On average, 2 days. However, some trials are longer.
Does my employer have to pay my full salary during my service?
Ask your employer what its policy is on juror pay.
The Oklahoma County Office Building/Annex is located on the southeast corner of Robert S. Kerr and Hudson Avenue in Oklahoma City. The street address is 320 Robert S. Kerr. The County/Metro parking garage (which is open to the public) is located directly north of the Office/Annex Building on Robert S. Kerr, with entrances facing Kerr and Hudson Avenues at the southwest corner of the parking garage.
*Click here to view the printable (PDF) of the Visual Map.
*Click here for navigation from your current location, or view the interactive below.
To book an appointment for your Marriage License, call 405-713-1705.
Oklahoma County Court Judges do not perform daily marriage ceremonies.
By law, those performing marriage ceremonies in the State of Oklahoma must record their credentials with the Court Clerk's Office. Ministers who live outside Oklahoma who desire to perform a marriage ceremony in our State also must file their credentials with the Court Clerk prior to conducting the service. No fee is required.
How much is a marriage license? Are there any discounts?
$50 license fee or $5 if premarital counseling completed. The reduced fee shall apply upon presentation to the Court Clerk of an original certificate of successful completion of a premarital counseling program. The certificate must be an original document, not a copy, and shall state that the named persons have successfully completed the premarital counseling requirements.
No copies, faxes or emailed counseling certificates are accepted. The premarital counseling program must be conducted in accordance with Oklahoma Statute 43 O.S. 5.1.
What is required to obtain a marriage license?
Both parties must present valid identification, which could be:
What is the legal age to get married in Oklahoma?
Applicants 18 years of age or older may obtain a marriage license without parental consent. Minors 16 or 17 years of age may obtain a marriage license when one of the legal custodial guardians or parents is present with valid photo identification, with a certified copy of each minor’s birth certificate issued by a state or county, not by a hospital.
Foreign language birth certificates must be translated into English by an official translator. There is a 72 hour waiting period for minors before the license may be issued.
If I'm a minister from another state, what do I need to do to perform a marriage in Oklahoma?
You may file a copy of your ordination papers in this office. We will record it and return to you a copy of the book and page recordation number.
How can I get an annulment?
We suggest that you contact your attorney. By law, we cannot render legal advice.
What do I need to do to be common law married? And, is common law marriage legal in Oklahoma?
We suggest that you contact your attorney or someone in the legal field to answer those questions for you.
What if neither applicant speaks English?
Applicants must provide a third person to translate.
Metro Parking Garage
321 Robert S. Kerr Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Daily cash ticket customers
Metro Parking Garage opens at 6 a.m. Monday - Friday and closes at 8 p.m. every evening, and is closed during the weekend and federal holidays. The lobby, elevators, and stairwells are also closed at 8 p.m. nightly and on the weekends and holidays. Entry tickets cannot be issued after 5:30 p.m.
Monthly contract customers
Contract customers have 24/7 access to the garage with their parking card.
Daily cash ticket rate
$3 for the first hour (1 – 60 minutes), $4 for the second hour (61 – 120 minutes), $6 for the third hour (121 – 180 minutes), and 4 hours or more (181 minutes +) is the maximum rate for the day, which is $8. Payments are made in the lobby, which closes at 8 p.m. each evening.
Payment method is CASH ONLY for daily cash customers. Payment must be made on the ground floor of the parking garage in the lobby before exiting to go to your vehicle. There is an ATM located in the lobby, if needed. The garage connects to the underground concourse that can be used during inclement weather, etc.
Monthly contract rate
The contract rate is $97.76, including tax. A $20 parking card deposit is required at the time that the contract is set up. This deposit is refundable at the end of the contract term as long as the customer provides a 30 day written cancellation notice and returns the parking card.
Parking is available at the following parking facilities. Rates are current as of July 2020. Note: If you are serving on a Jury, please do not park at the meters, as you will not be available to put money in them throughout the day. Other parking facilities are available in this area. Jury Parking (PDF)
321 Robert S. Kerr
100 W Sheridan
100 W Main
2 Santa Fe Ave
501 W Sheridan
433 N Harvey
199 W Main
227 Robert S. Kerr
Hudson & Robert S. Kerr
SW 4th & Hudson
The Court Clerk of Oklahoma County provides passport services (does not execute passport renewals). For more information, visit the Court Clerk's website.
There will be (2) separate fees. One to the U.S. Department of State and the other to the Oklahoma County Court Clerk's office. All fees made payable to the U.S. Department of State must be in the form of check, money order or cashier's check. No cash or credit cards accepted. No exceptions. The execution fee is $35 and must be paid separately from the application fee. The execution fee made payable to Rick Warren, Court Clerk and may be in the form of check, money order, cashier's check, cash or credit card. No cash is accepted at the Edmond office.
For information about immunization, please call the Oklahoma County Health Department at 405-427-8651.
For more information, United States citizens may visit the State Department’s travel website, or call the National Passport Information Center at 1-877-487-2778; TDD/TTY 1-888-874-7793.
Please use the link below for information related to obtaining a Private Process Server License along with the required application(s) / form(s).
The Court Clerk's office stores wills for safekeeping, as provided by law.
Forms may be provided at the Law Library. The filing fee is $204.14 plus publication if applicable.
These records are confidential. Only the attorneys of record, the guardian or the ward may review the file without a court order.
Adoptions are confidential and require a court order to access, except for adoption records that have not been finalized which may be reviewed by the attorney for the petitioners. No information is given over the telephone. Once a final decree has been filed, records may not be accessed without a court order. The filing fee is $174.14.
All mental health records are confidential. A court order is required to access mental health records.
How do I file a probate?
In the same manner as any other civil action, by paying the statutory court filing costs and filing a petition for probate.
Do I need an attorney?
No, but probate is a highly specialized field of law and retaining a qualified attorney is recommended.
What are "Letters?"
Letters of Administration are issued by the Probate Judge to the personal representative to facilitate handling of the decedent's affairs.
To obtain Oklahoma County Court Records, please complete the electronic "Request Records" form. For required Case Information visit http://www.oscn.net/dockets/search.aspx.
Note: Court Clerk staff can only provide informational assistance. We cannot provide legal assistance or advice.
Small claims suits may be brought for amounts in controversy not exceeding $10,000. Forms to initiate a small claims action are available in the Court Clerk's office. Small claims cases are set for hearing approximately 4 to 6 weeks after filing. Evictions are set for hearing between 5 and 10 days after filing.
*Filing fees must be paid at the time of filing.
$219.14 plus service
You should appear in court on your court date, whether or not the defendant has been served. The docket will be called at 9 a.m. for small claims and 10 a.m. for evictions. When your name is called, please inform the judge that you are here and whether you are the plaintiff or the defendant.
How do I file in Small Claims?
Examples and instructions for completing our Small Claims Forms:
Blank Small Claims Forms:
How do I file a Garnishment?
Court costs include:
Other costs include:
Private process server costs are comparable to Sheriff service, however, the clerk's office does not contract with private process servers. View samples and forms.
How do I file a claim for exemption from garnishment based upon hardship, when I have been garnished?
Access the claim for exemption and request for hearing documents.
How long will it take to see the Judge?
Small claims affidavits are set within 60 days. Forcible entry and detainer actions (evictions) are heard no sooner than 5 days, no more than 10 days after filing.
What is a Paupers Affidavit?
A pauper's affidavit is a sworn statement stating a person does not have sufficient funds to pay court costs for the filing of a new civil case. A judge must enter an order determining poverty.
Where do I get a Process Server?
Process server lists are provided in the Court Clerk's office.
***NOTICE: All costs and fines must be paid in full at court appearance. You have the option of appearing in court or entering a plea on the back of the citation and mailing your fine to the Court Clerk prior to the court date. On scheduled court dates Traffic Court begins at 9 a.m. in room 101 (Jury Assembly Room).
*You can pay by credit card here: https://pay.oscn.net/epayments/.
If you prefer to pay in person at the County Annex Building located at: 320 Robert S. Kerr Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK. Please come to the 4th floor Court Clerk's Office. If paying in person by credit card, the credit card holder must be present for the transaction. For example, a defendant cannot present a relative's credit card for payment without the relative being present. Please note: We do NOT accept credit card payments over the phone.
What tickets are processed in state court?
Highway patrol, county sheriff and university police tickets are processed in state court. Municipal tickets are processed in the city or town in which they were issued.
Where do I find my court date?
Above your signature and below the officer’s signature on your citation.
Where do I appear for Traffic Court?
You can appear for Traffic Court at: 320 Robert S. Kerr Avenue, #513 (Jury Assembly Room), Oklahoma City, OK 73102. Hours: Traffic Court begins at 9 a.m.
How can I pay my traffic ticket?
You can pay your tickets by:
1. Credit Card Payment must be processed in person and there are no payments by credit card over the phone or by computer. The credit card holder must be present for transaction. For example, a defendant cannot present relative's card for payment without relative being present.
May I make payments on my traffic ticket?
The Court Clerk’s office cannot grant traffic court payment plans.
May I just pay my insurance ticket?
Yes, however, payment results in automatic suspension of your driver's license by the Department of Public Safety. You may wish to present proof of insurance to the District Attorney's office on or before your court date.
If you are seeking a VPO due to harassment or stalking a police report listing you as the victim of one or both of these must be filed. We will need the police report number for the filing of your VPO. You will need to present a copy of the police report when you go to court.
Harassment is defined as conduct directed toward a person that includes, but is not limited to, repeated and continuing contact that would cause a reasonable person to suffer emotional distress and actually causes emotional distress to the victim.
Stalking is defined as any person who, willfully, maliciously, and repeatedly follows or harasses another person in a manner that would cause a reasonable person to feel frightened, intimidated, threatened, harassed, or molested.
How will I know when my temporary VPO has been granted?
You will receive your packet within 5 business days.
What happens when the defendant lives in another state?
A petitioner who lives in Oklahoma County can still file, but it is the petitioner’s responsibility to contact the sheriff’s office in the county where the defendant resides, to have the defendant served in that state. The petitioner must still provide a complete current address for the defendant, to the sheriff in the other state.
Can the Sheriff serve just anyone with the protective order?
No, the defendant must be personally served. No one else can accept the protective order.
How long is the temporary protective order in place?
The protective order is just effective until your court date, but for it to be in effect the defendant must be served.
What if the defendant is not served before my court date?
You will still need to attend your court date so the judge can give you an order for a new court date, and try to get the defendant served for the new court date.
Can the defendant be served with my certified copies?
Yes, the defendant can be served with certified copies before the court date, but you would need to call law enforcement to have the defendant served.
What happens if I miss my court date?
If you are the Petitioner and miss your court date the case may be dismissed and the court costs could be assessed to you. If you are the Defendant and miss your court date then the permanent protective order may be granted in favor of the petitioner with the court costs assessed to the defendant.
320 Robert S. Kerr Avenue, #409
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm
*Open during the lunch hour